top of page
Search
  • nikkiharas1988

"He looks like one mean son-of-a-bitch."

How I wish I could show you who I'm talking about 😆 But...alas...we're not releasing character images just yet. Soon, though 😉


The resident illustrator for The Prisma Series, Nicodemus Holroyd, finished up the second image of my village, Markham. He's depicted in his hut in the midst of all kinds of gory fun. The above quote was my publisher/co-author's mother's response to seeing his image. I'm still laughing about it two days later 😂


He's already hard at work on the next image for me! We went from blood, gore, and nastiness... on to a nice happy image full of love 😂 But it features my heroin (one character out of four in that particular image), so I'm super excited to see it completed. The set of images I consigned him for were #'s 11-14! There were 10 done prior to my order. They are SO amazing, I really can't wait for all of you to see them!


Krys Fenner and I are nearing The End on Perfectly Reckless. After that, it will be full-steam-ahead for me on Silencing the Shape Shifter. That isn't to say I haven't been working my ass off on it too 😉 Little bits here and there, finishing up some of the last few scenes, all that fun stuff. Once all of the scenes are completed, it'll be a massive bout of editing, then editing again...then editing again...then probably one more time, maybe, just to be on the safe side (and because I'm OCD and a perfectionist) before it's sent off to beta readers.


My cover art for Silencing the Shape Shifter is complete, but...unfortunately, I can't show you that either just yet... But keep an eye on my Facebook page, because as soon as I get the go-ahead, that beauty will be posted ❤ It's really stunning.


Work on Ravenbrook stalled a little bit... my co-author for that project, L.A. Ashley, has had quite a bit on her plate at the moment. Quarantine Love Song with Jenna Lynn got pushed back a month as well. So it's been solely The Prisma Isle Series for me lately, which is totally and completely fine... I adore these characters. They really give me a constant head-fuck, make me bawl my eyes out, but at the same time I can't help but be a tad bit obsessed with them 😉 They just created an entire world in my head that's begging to get out.


As of right now, publication dates are as follows (subject to change because nothing is set in stone just yet, we're all human and have outside lives, and we want these books to be as perfect as possible before they're released; but I will keep y'all updated as to any changes!)


A Wayward Flame - [Jenna Lynn] - Apr 16, 2021

Perfectly Reckless - [Krys Fenner & yours truly] - Apr 16, 2021

Rebel Tides - [Krys Fenner & Livi Luciana] - https://www.amazon.com/Rebel-Tides-Prisma-Isle-Fenner/dp/173463751X/

[This can be read as a standalone, and gives you a lovely little look into the world while you're waiting on the rest of the series to release!]

Siren’s Curse - [Krys Fenner] - June 4, 2021

Heart of a Manticore - [Jenna Lynn] - June 11, 2021

Silencing the Shape Shifter - [yours truly] - June 18, 2021

All That Glitters - [Livi Luciana] - June 25, 2021

Prisma Isle Insiders Guide - [all 4 of us] - July 2, 2021 --- This one...you guys really don't want to miss. There's going to be character profiles, species histories, behind the scenes, as well as so much more.


As soon as there are preorder links, I will post a blog here as well as an announcement on my Facebook page. Keep an eye out! Huge things coming!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page