top of page
Search
  • nikkiharas1988

Another week bites the dust.

Mother Nature can go to hell, stay there, and think about what she's done. 20° weather and at least a foot of snow on the ground, if not more. I am not a cold weather girl! I would be more than happy for springtime to swoop on in here early and melt all this snow away.


Despite Jack Frost's unwanted appearance, I've been getting a lot of work done with Krys Fenner on Perfectly Reckless. Some new developments have popped up, additional edits to be made, so edits on Silencing the Shape Shifter have temporarily stalled. Perfectly Reckless should be good to go very soon, though, then I will be on my way finishing up my solo installment to the Prisma Isle series, then on to working on my additions to the Prisma Isle Insider's Guide.


I've picked back up work on Ravenbrook: Volume I with another of my co-authors, L.A. Ashley. It's a little slow-going at the moment, but every little bit counts. I can't wait to bring you guys Quin! Sometimes you will love him, and sometimes you will love to hate him!


The illustrator for the Prisma Isle series has been hard at work on character illustrations. They are so amazing, I cannot wait to show all of them off. Such beautiful pieces of artwork. So far, we have 10 portraits with a total of 15 characters shown in various forms, and even more to come! Nic is currently hard at work on one of the portraits of my villain. Markham is an evil prick, but I'm so excited to see the final product of his image with his shadow demons, and even more excited to show him off to all of you!


Sometime this month, I've got to buckle down and get out the next chapter of Princess that I'm writing with the lovely Rena Marin. In March, I'll be working on Quarantine Love Story with Jenna Lynn. And that's all just a small part of my busy schedule this year! I don't know how I get as much done as I do with my crazy house of chaos, but somehow I manage XD




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page